Firefox or Flock?

Finally flock as a new browser has been released for public. I tested this browser on my linux and windows. Hmm, looks like this browser has a taste like firefox 1.4.1.

Like they said on their sites:

Flock is completely independent from Mozilla. Some of us have been involved with Mozilla as staff, community volunteers, or have worked on Mozilla code in previous jobs. We plan to contribute to the success of the Mozilla platform and to contribute back to the community.

After tested this browser, I think Firefox still better for me :), My Firefox has a lot of extension and Flock still can’t import my extension right now.

Which one do you choose? Firefox or Flock?

2 Responses to “Firefox or Flock?”


  1. 1 Geoff October 25, 2005 at 1:29 pm

    Check my site at frobba.com for an app I wrote to port Firefox extensions to Flock.

  2. 2 dudi October 26, 2005 at 12:07 pm

    Hi Geoff, thanks for the link, i’ll try later and post to this blog after tested flocker 🙂


Leave a Reply

